- Question categories:
- Tint & PPF Tools
What is the darkest you can tint a windshield?
Method: This depends on the window and the state you're in. For example, Alaska only allows 70% on the front side windows and 30% on the rear window. Wyoming on the other hand allows 28% on all windows, whether it's the windshield, front windows, or back window. Exceptions are only made if you have medical conditions, so you will need to apply for a darker tint than regulations allow and carry a doctor’s note with you in your car. Though tint laws are not always enforced, many tint shops will still refuse certain levels of tint for legal reasons. A dark tint may be cited as a reason for an accident. If it’s above the legal limit, this can result in the tinting business getting in trouble. When in doubt, follow your state’s regulations, especially when it comes to windshields.
OLFA “SILVER” SS KNIFE (Olfa SVR-1 Knife) – GT126Starting Price: $9.45 Add to cart
GT027 – NT PRO A1 “RED DOT” KNIFEStarting Price: $9.45 Add to cart
OLFA A1 KNIFE GT127Starting Price: $7.35 Add to cart
NT A250RP AUTO-LOCK KNIFE GT1018Starting Price: $6.30 Add to cart
Toughened Glass Indicator (GT969)Starting Price: $367.50 Add to cart
SP1065 DIGITAL BTU SOLAR POWER METER GT967Starting Price: $136.50 Add to cart