- Question categories:
- Tint & PPF Tools
Can You Get Pulled Over for Tinting Your Window in Illinois?
Answer 1: You can get pulled over for having 20% tint on your windshield in Illinois. However, this is pretty rare, and some people drive their entire lives with 35% tint without ever getting pulled over. Answer 2: If you have 5% around your entire vehicle, you’ll likely never get pulled over in Illinois. Answer 3: Getting pulled over is not the issue. If you get into an accident and someone gets seriously injured, they can actually sue you for gross negligence because your window was tinted. If you’re breaking a window tinting violation in Illinois, this can be held against you in court, and you may be held liable for their damages. This can lead to serious legal issues. If someone is killed in the accident, you may even be charged with criminally negligent homicide, because prosecutors can argue that your decision to tint your window (and break the law) led directly to someone’s death. Not only that, but lawyers can even sue the window tinting company who tinted the window in the first place. Answer 4: If you drive for about a year with 35% tint on your windshield, you’re probably going to get pulled over. This results in a ticket of about $250. Answer 5: Stick with a 5% strip on your windshield, and you won’t get pulled over.
OLFA “SILVER” SS KNIFE (Olfa SVR-1 Knife) – GT126Starting Price: $9.45 Add to cart
GT027 – NT PRO A1 “RED DOT” KNIFEStarting Price: $9.45 Add to cart
OLFA A1 KNIFE GT127Starting Price: $7.35 Add to cart
NT A250RP AUTO-LOCK KNIFE GT1018Starting Price: $6.30 Add to cart
Toughened Glass Indicator (GT969)Starting Price: $367.50 Add to cart
SP1065 DIGITAL BTU SOLAR POWER METER GT967Starting Price: $136.50 Add to cart